Let’s Play Catch Up, Shall We?

Hi, Everyone! Sorry I haven’t written one of these in a while. I haven’t exactly been myself these past few months, these following weeks. Without getting into much detail, let’s just say…I wasn’t “me”. I became hateful, bitter, and really pessimistic. Now, people who know me really well know that is not how I normally act. I don’t know what came over me, but for those few months I was the most unhappy I’ve ever been in my entire life. It really scared me.

Flash forward to today. I can safely say that…I AM NO LONGER IN MY FUNK! I don’t know what go rid of it, but I’m glad that it’s gone. I’m starting to feel like myself again. Getting into the swing of things is becoming easier day by day.

And, if that’s not enough good news…My friend Lily told me that her latest song was inspired by me…ME! Nerdy ol’ me inspired someone else! I normally never inspire anyone. Hearing that I inspired one of my friends was writing a song…means more to me than anything else in this world. I can barely contain my excitement about this because I’m VERY curious as to what the song is going to sound like. Now, it was written by my best friend Lily Nelsen…So I’m sure I’m already going to love it because, well, I love everything she writes.

Now, for some more happy! A couple of days ago I got a phone call from my one of my friends, Sasha Horne. And, oh my goodness! She is an absolute sweetheart. She just let me vent, without judgement at all. It’s rare I can actually talk to someone, without worrying about being judged. And the advice she gave me was amazing. Even though I haven’t officially “met” her, I feel like her and I would be really good friends. But, I feel like we are good friends right now…So it evens out when you look at it :).

And, to add the cherry on the top of this good news Sundae, I was mentioned for a student panel for Mental Health Awareness Week. I don’t mind sharing my story at all. Doing this could help others be brave, and come forward with their own stories. I just hope I can be that person that inspires them. I also wanted to do this because there is a stigma on Mental Illness, and that needs to stop. I’m glad I can be a part of something that raises awareness to such an important issue and topic in society.

Anyway, that was my game of “Catch Up”. I’ll write another one of these thingies soon!

Leave a Reply

