Thank You, My Friends. You Are Absolutely Amazing.

So, on Sunday…I had a slight nervous breakdown. But the weird thing was I had no idea why. There was just this feeling inside of me I couldn’t put my finger one. I was scared. I wanted to figure out what was wrong.

While I was trying to figure out what was wrong, I was scrolling through pictures of friends on my Facebook feed. Out of the blue, I came across some pictures of my best friend Lily, and her boyfriend Michael. The first thing I did was smile because seeing how happy she was made me happy. And the thought that came into my head was, “Dang! They are probably the cutest couple I’ve ever seen!” I really hope that things work out for them because those two give me hope for John and I.

Then, as I was scrolling through other pictures of friends, and how happy they were with their boyfriends/girlfriends…I got scared. And I don’t know why, all of these thoughts and doubts about John and I were running through my head. I didn’t know where all of these thoughts were coming from, and I was scared. I needed help to figure this out.

Then, randomly I get a Skype call from my best friend Lily. She called me because she was worried about me; that was honestly the first time someone has called me on Skype because they wanted to see if I was okay, and I was glad she did because I was freaking out. To my surprise, when Lily called me her boy friend Michael was with her! It was a welcome surprise too, because I definitely needed a second opinion on my problem. As we got to talking, they both helped me see that I was just scared because this was my first serious relationship, and that this relationship was a big step for me.

I think my favorite part of the talk I had with them was when we got to how God puts people in our lives for a reason. And when Michael started to say how he was so blessed that God put Lily in his life for a reason, all I thought was, “AAAAAAWWWWWW! He’s a keeper!” I was just sitting sitting there in awe their knowledge of the Bible, and how much faith they had in each other. I wanted to be a better person because of them. They BOTH inspired me to want to make things work between John and I.

The BEST part of the chat was when they both prayed for me. I have never had anyone pray for me before. When I sat there listening to their prayers for me, I couldn’t help but cry. But they weren’t sad tears, they were happy tears because the words that they said were so incredibly sweet. Two people that I have never even met in person, were praying for my boyfriend and I. It was probably one of the sweetest things ANYONE has ever done for me. If I could’ve reached through my phone to give them each a hug…I would’ve. They are two of the nicest people I have ever met.

“Emotion is meant to flow. That’s where inspiration to write comes from. I have no doubt you’re meant to do great things.” — Lily Nelsen

It’s because of this AMAZING quote that my best friend Lily told me, I am going to write more songs, poetry and stories. She may be four years younger than me, but she is very wise for her age. Both her and Michael are very wise for their age. I’m so blessed I can call both of them friends, and incredibly lucky I can call them fellow musicians.

Leave a Reply

