To All Who Have Been There For Me…This Poem Is For You

I’m a big writer when it comes to music. As soon as I get an idea, I have to write it ALL down before it goes away. When it comes to poetry…that is a bit harder. I love it, don’t get me wrong. It’s just that it’s really hard to try and figure out what to write about.

So, in attempt to write a somewhat good poem, I’m just going to write a “Thank You” poem to all of the people that have been there for me, helped me, and guided me in my growth as a person.

Thank You All

To all that have crossed my path.

The good, the bad. The awesome, the blah.

I say Thank You to all.

You have all helped changed my life in one, or more ways.

My life certainly wouldn’t be what it is if none of you had come along.

Some friendships are long lasting, and some are long gone.

There are new faces to call friends, and old faces that have said goodbye.

To pen pals from across the pond, To pen pals across the country.

I say Thank You to all.

A lot of you have changed my life for good.

Writing letters to you, or receiving a small surprise in the mail.

I’ve always smiled, and you’ve always cheered me up.

If it weren’t for all of the people that have crossed my path one, or more times,

My life certainly wouldn’t be the exciting roller coaster that it is today.

So, when that fateful days comes when I win my Tony Award,

And I have to make that speech, here’s how it will start and end.

“I wasn’t expecting this dream to come true in a million years.

But now that it has, I have one thing to say…

To all who have been there for me, and have helped me,

I say…Thank You All.”

Leave a Reply

