Here’s To The Hopefuls

The Hopefuls. What exactly are they you ask? Well, they are the fandom/fans of West Ends Musical Theatre Actress Carrie Hope Fletcher. But, they aren’t just fans: They are a family. The are a support system. They are a cheering section that wants everyone to be happy and do well! They are one of the nicest fandoms in the world of fandoms.

Now, I know some may not know who Carrie Hope Fletcher is. Well, I’m about to tell you…whoever is reading this…that Carrie Hope Fletcher is one of the most amazing people on this planet, and I haven’t even met her yet! Her videos on her YouTube channel, ItsWayPastMyBedTime, are absolutely amazing! Her advice is so inspiring and her quirky sense of humor is absolutely adorable! I can’t help but smile while watching her videos. And the cover videos she has done are fantastic! My favorite one she did was her version of Let It Go from Disney’s Frozen. I think Carrie would make an EXCELLENT Elsa in the Broadway musical!

So, the reason why I’m writing this particular blog is because of Carrie, I’ve made some pretty amazing friends. Hopefuls are seriously some of the nicest people on Earth. Thanks to Carrie, I have made some life long friends, and pen pals.

How I got introduced to the Hopefuls was all thanks to my friend Emilie Mules. She actually was the person who showed me one of her videos, and I have to say, from the moment I watched it I was mesmerized. I thought the she was the most adorable person I’ve seen. Since then, I’ve watched loads and loads of her videos: I’ve laughed hysterically at some and cried at others. All of her videos bring me great joy and make me smile.

If I ever get the chance to travel to London, and see Carrie in a West End show, I would love to meet her in person, and tell her how much she has helped me through the tough times in my life. Her video Give Yourself More Credit was the confidence boost I needed. For as long as I could remember, I’ve been very shy, introverted and not very much of a talker. Thanks to Carrie and this video, I love hanging out with my friends, I trying new things and I’m not scared to step outside of the box when it comes to achieving a new task.

I look up to Carrie as an inspiration. I wish I was as positive as her because on some days when I need a boost of happiness, I always just turn on one of her videos or listen to one of her songs. Her positivity is mind boggling! No matter how many bad days she has, she can always make it better with a good book, or a REALLY good piece of chocolate cake…Those are some of the best medicinal cures in the world. Also, how she manages to make people smile with a simple, silly Vlog is just cute. I love how she finds the little moments in her every day life that make her happy; because of her I’ve started to find the small things that make me happy too.

Carrie as also been a huge healing factor in me getting better with my Anxiety problem. Whenever I feel an attack coming on, I always watch her videos, or listen to her music and it instantly makes the feeling of the attack dissipate. There have been a lot of times in my life where I thought nothing was going to happen for me, and I wanted to give up several times. But, I had that voice of encouragement come to me in those times of darkness, That voice was Carrie. She has always been motivator I could look up to. She is a sign of hope, not only for me, but all Hopefuls as well.

She is the definition of an amazing role model and I’m glad she is one of mine because I want to be as inspirational as her one day. She reminds me every day to embrace my uniqueness, and to follow my dreams. Her and the Hopefuls are also one of the many reasons why I’m auditioning for an NYC performing arts school down in Chicago soon! Both of them have helped me step outside my comfort zone, and have encouraged me to do things I never would’ve though of doing in the first place, like auditioning for this performing arts school or reading certain books for an entire month!

Carrie, if you or any Hopefuls read this…Thank you for helping me become a better person by telling me that I should give myself more credit. I have seen a huge change in my self-esteem, and my confidence has gotten so much better. You are my hero, my inspiration, and my role model. You are changing the world, and making a difference with so many people…one pinkie at a time. ♥

Here’s to the Hopefuls!

Leave a Reply

